Elected Officials

City Council

City Council

The Milton City Council consists of seven members elected at-large to four-year terms. They represent Milton citizens by establishing City policy, voting appropriations, developing the City’s vision and mission, and passing local Ordinances, Resolutions, and Proclamations. They are also responsible for confirming the Mayor’s appointments to volunteer boards and commissions, and some select management staff members.

Council Position 1

Steve Whitaker
253-670-1262
swhitaker@cityofmilton.net 

Council Member Whitaker was elected to  City Council Position No. 1 in November 2017, and took his 4-year Oath of Office on December 18, 2017.
His term expires 2021.

Council Position 2

Susan Johnson
253-334-5088
sjohnson@cityofmilton.net
Council Member Johnson was re-elected to City Council Position No. 2 in November 2017, and she was sworn into office on Dec 18, 2017.
Her term expires 12/31/2021.

Council Position 3

Bryan Ott
253-922-8733
bott@cityofmilton.net

Council Member Ott was re-elected to City Council Position No. 3 in 2013 and sworn into office on January 6, 2014.
His term expires 12/31/2021.

Council Position 4

Mary Tompkins
253-221-1520
mtompkins@cityofmilton.net

Council Member Tompkins was appointed to City Council Position No. 4 and sworn in on September 18, 2017.
Her term expires 12/31/2019.

Council Position 5

Todd Morton
253-922-6919
tmorton@cityofmilton.net

Council Member Morton was re-elected to City Council Position No. 5 in 2013 and sworn into office on January 6, 2014.
His term expires 12/31/2021.

Council Position 6

Mark Hutson, 2018 Mayor Pro Tem
253-321-7401
mhutson@cityofmilton.net 

Mayor Pro Tem Hutson was appointed to City Council Position No. 6 and sworn in on September 11, 2017.
His term expires 12/31/2019.

Council Position 7

bob-whalen

Bob Whalen
253-922-3221
rwhalen@cityofmilton.net

Council Member Whalen was re-elected to City Council Position No. 7 in 2015 and sworn into office on January 4, 2016.
His term expires 12/31/2019.

 


 City Council Meetings

 

 


City Council Member Email Login