Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission

The seven-member Milton Planning Commission reviews staff proposals, holds public hearings and submits recommendations to the City Council on amendments to the Comprehensive Plan, development plans and area-wide zoning proposals and text amendments.

The Planning Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council. The six-year terms terminate on the 31st day of May of the corresponding year. The Planning Commission has all the powers and duties specified by Chapter 35A.63 RCW, together with any other duties of authority conferred by the laws of the State, or by Milton’s Municipal Code.

The Planning Commission meets on the 1st Monday of each month at 4:00 p.m.

Current Board Members

Position 1 – Tom Boyle – Vice Chair
Term Expires 5/31/2023

Position 2 – Jacquelyn Whalen – Chair
Term Expires: 5/31/2024

Position 3 – Alan Sweat
Term Expires: 5/31/2025

Position 4 – Vacant
Term Expires:  5/31/2020

Position 5 – April Elliott
Term Expires: 5/31/2021

Position 6 – Richard Cosner
Term Expires: 5/31/2022

Position 7 – Bruce White
Term Expires: 5/31/2022