Planning Commission

Regular Meetings

The Planning Commission meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 6:00p.m.

Planning Commission post Covid-19, Washington Ready:

Planning Commission has returned to in-person meetings. To stay in compliance with OPMA Proclamation 20-28.15, we are offering the meeting to be heard through Zoom. Zoom information can be found on the calendar for the meeting you wish to attend. To stay in compliance with DOH, L&I and the State of Washington, the following guidelines must be followed when attending an in-person meeting: 

  • Masks are required for all individuals, regardless of vaccination status.
  • We ask that you self-screen prior to attending Planning Commission. Should you have any signs of Covid-19, please stay home.
  • We have installed air purifiers in the Council Chambers.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Planning Commission has a vacancy! Position 4 is now open and ready to be filled. Please complete the Public Service Application.

  • Jacquelyn Whalen, Chair
    Term Expires: May 31, 2024
  • Tom Boyle, Vice Chair
    Term Expires: May 31, 2023
  • Alan Sweat
    Term Expires: May 31, 2025
  • Vacant
    Term Expires: May 31, 2020
  • April Elliot
    Term Expires: May 31, 2025
  • Richard Cosner
    Term Expires: May 31, 2022
  • Bruce White
    Term Expires: May 31, 2022

About the Commission

The seven-member Milton Planning Commission reviews staff proposals, holds public hearings and submits recommendations to the City Council on amendments to the Comprehensive Plan, development plans and area-wide zoning proposals and text amendments.

The Planning Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council. The six-year terms terminate on the 31st day of May of the corresponding year. The Planning Commission has all the powers and duties specified by Chapter 35A.63 RCW, together with any other duties of authority conferred by the laws of the State, or by Milton’s Municipal Code.