Elected Officials

City Council

City Council

The Milton City Council consists of seven members elected at-large to four-year terms. They represent Milton citizens by establishing City policy, voting appropriations, developing the City’s vision and mission, and passing local ordinances, resolutions, and proclamations. They are also responsible for confirming the Mayor’s appointments to volunteer boards and commissions, and some select management staff members.

Council Position 1             tom-boyle

Tom Boyle
253-924-0638
tboyle@cityofmilton.net

Councilmember Boyle was appointed to the vacant City Council Position No. 1 and sworn in on September 6, 2016. His term expires
2017.

Council Position 2

susan-johnsonSusan Johnson
253-334-5088
sjohnson@cityofmilton.net

Councilmember Johnson was elected to complete a term in City Council Position No. 2  in November 2015, and she was sworn into office on January 4, 2016. Her term expires 12/31/2017.

Council Position 3

bryan-ottBryan Ott
253-922-8733
bott@cityofmilton.net

Councilmember Ott was reelected to City Council Position No. 3 in 2013 and sworn into office on January 6, 2014. His term expires 12/31/2017.

Council Position 4

ton-bennestTony Bennest
253-683-1617
tbennest@cityofmilton.net

Councilmember Bennest was elected to City Council Position No. 4 in November 2015 and sworn into office on January 4, 2016. His term expires 12/31/2019

Council Position 5

todd-mortonTodd Morton
253-922-6919
tmorton@cityofmilton.net

Councilmember Morton was reelected to City Council Position No. 5 in 2013 and sworn into office on January 6, 2014. His term expires 12/31/2017.

Council Position 6

jim-manleyJim Manley
253-927-3077
jmanley@cityofmilton.net

Councilmember Manley was reelected to City Council Position No. 6 in 2015 and sworn into office on January 4, 2016. His term expires 12/31/2019.

Council Position 7

bob-whalenBob Whalen, 2017 Mayor Pro Tem
253-922-3221
rwhalen@cityofmilton.net

Mayor Pro Tem Whalen was reelected to City Council Position No. 7 in 2015 and sworn into office on January 4, 2016. His term expires 12/31/2019.


City Council Meetings

 

 


City Council Member Email Login