Elected Officials

Mayor & Council

The City of Milton has a “strong mayor” form of government, in which the Mayor is directly elected by the people and serves as the executive of the administrative branch of government. The Mayor presides over the City Council meetings but does not have a policy vote except in specific cases of a tie-breaking vote.The Milton City Council consists of seven members elected at-large to four-year terms. They represent Milton citizens by establishing City policy, voting appropriations, developing the City’s vision and mission, and passing local ordinances, resolutions, and proclamations. They are also responsible for confirming the Mayor’s appointments to volunteer boards and commissions, and some select management staff members.

Elected City Officials

Mayor

Shanna Styron-Sherrell
sstyronsherrell@cityofmilton.net

Council Position 1

Steve Whitaker
swhitaker@cityofmilton.net

Council Position 2

Susan Johnson
sjohnson@cityofmilton.net

Council Position 3

Bryan Ott
bott@cityofmilton.net

Council Position 4

Mary Tompkins
mtompkins@cityofmilton.net

Council Position 5

Todd Morton
tmorton@cityofmilton.net

Council Position 6

Mark Hutson, 2018 Mayor Pro Tem
mhutson@cityofmilton.net

Council Position 7

Bob Whalen
rwhalen@cityofmilton.net